Internal Links

Contact Us

Prof. Kamal Sarabandi, Director
3228 EECS Bldg.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2122
PH: 734-936-1575

Michelle Chapman, Administrator
3231 EECS Bldg.
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2122
PH: 734-763-2273


Christine Eun
Christine Eun was born in Ann Arbor, MI in 1982. She graduated with a BS degree in engineering, summa cum laude, with a concentration in Electrical Engineering from The University of Michigan in 2004. In Fall 2004, she began to pursue her PhD in Electrical Engineering with a focus on micromachined radiation detectors. She expects to receive her PhD in May 2008.
Nurrachman Liu
"Rach" is interested in high performance circuit design and low power circuit design. His current project is on physical design in subthreshold circuits.
Matt Fojtik
Matt received his BS in Electrical Engineering in 2007. He has been working on hardware design of VLSI circuits for low power applications.
Mehrnoosh Vahidpour
Mehrnoosh is working on the mm-wave radar antenna design and fabrication.
Meysam Moallem
Meysam is working on the mm-wave radar circuit component design and fabrication.
Wonbin Hong
Wonbin is working on conformal, miniature antennas for the radio.
Ruba Borno
Ruba was born to Palestinian parents in Kuwait City, Kuwait on April 13, 1981. She attended primary school at the Gulf English School. In 1990, she and her family immigrated to the United States and settled in Charlotte, NC. Ruba attended Independence High School in Charlotte and then went on to complete the Bachelor of Science degree in electrical engineering with a concentration in computer engineering at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. She completed her Master of Science degree in electrical engineering in 2003 at the University of Michigan, where she is currently a Ph.D. Candidate and Intel Ph.D. Fellow. Ruba was recently recogonized with the Marian Sarah Parker Prize for being the Outstanding Woman Graduate Student in the College of Engineering at the University of Michigan. She is working under the direction of her faculty advisor Assistant Professor Michel Maharbiz. She was Vice-President and President of the Student Leadership Council in 2005 and 2006, respectively, and was awarded the 2007 WIMS Outstanding Student Leadership Award.
She is currently working on the evapotranspiration system that generates power using a similar mechnism to that of plants.

Mohamed El-Emawy
Mohamed is working onthe quantum-dot soalr cells at the University of New Mexico.

Xinen (Alfred) Zhu
Alfred is working on BST-based radio components.

Jae Yoong Cho
Jae Yoong is working on the Gyro packaging.

Mahdi Sadeghi
Mahdi is working on the HAIR Sensors and Actuators.